

The Program Agenda Leadership in Social Responsibility Summit & BMA Corporate Leadership Awards Function

21st February, 2018, (8. 30. am to 6.00 pm)

Hotel Courtyard by Marriot, Andheri -Kurla Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai

Sessions	Theme and coverage		Chairperson / Moderator		Invited Speakers	Time Slots
8.30 am to 8.55 am	Registration				Tea & Networking	
	Assembly Prayer and Lamp Lighting		MC			8:55 am to 9:00 am
Inauguration of Plenary Session 1 9.15 am to 11.00am	Welcome address		Mr. Manish Handa,		Mr. MD Agrawal, President BMA	9:00 am to 9:05 am
	Introduction to Leadership in Social Responsibility Summit		Director, Conexus Social Responsibility Services & Convener – Organising		Ms. Chhaya Sehgal, Honorary Secretary BMA, Chairperson of the summit	9:05 am to 9:10 am
	Address by Chief Guest				Dr. Anand Deshpande, Founder, Chairman & MD, Persistent Systems Ltd.	9:10 am to 9:30 am
	Felicitation of the chief guest		Mr MD Agrawal, President, BMA			9:30 am to 9:35 am
Plenary Session I 9.35 am to 11.05 am	Innovative Ms. Chhaya Sehgal, Models in Honorary Secretary Social BMA, Chairperson of Responsibility the Committee		ary Secretary hairperson of	Mr. Sanjay M. Kimbahune, Senior Scientist - Embedded Systems and Robotics, TCS Mr. Anirban Ghosh, Chief Sustainability Officer, Mahindra Group Mr Anup Guruvugari, Executive Vice President, YES BANK Dr. Saundarya Rajesh, Founder, Avatar Group		9.35 am to 11.05 pn
11.05 am to 11.30 am	Tea Break					
Plenary Session II 11.30 am to 12.40 pm	Gen Next Ms. Shubhalaxmi Initiatives Patwardhan, Honorary Director, Niramaya, Health Foundation, Convener – Technical		Mr. Amit Mehta, CEO, Maa Foundation Mr. ShantanuPathak, Co-Founder, Care Next Innovations Prof. Satyajit Majumdar, Prof. & Chairperson, Center for Social Entrepreneurship, TISS		11.30 am to 12.45 pr	
12.40 am to 12.45 pm	Felicitation of Guests of Honour Mr. Ashwin Shroff –Excel Industries Dr. C R Chavan, Director, By Mr MD Agrawal, President, BMA					12.40 am to 12.45 pi
12.45 pm to 1.30 pm	Networking & Lunch					12.45 pm to 1.30 pm
Plenary Session III 1.30 pm to2.30pm	Collaborative Opportunities in Social Responsibility	Mehe	s. Nirmala ndale, Former sident, BMA	Mr. D. Siv Maharash	in Shroff –Excel Industries anandan, Founder of Roti Bank and Former DGP, tra a Sule, Head Corporate Affairs, South Asia, BASF India Ltd	1.30 pm to 2.30 pm
Valedictory Session	,				r Dadrawala, CEO,	2.30 pm to 2.50 pm
2.30 pm to 2.50 pm					Advancement of Philanthropy	
2.50 pm to 3.00 pm	Vote of Thanks			Dr. C R Ch	avan, Director, JBIMS	2.50 pm to 3.00 pm
3.00 pm to 3.30 pm	Tea Break			Registrati	on for BMA Awards	3.00 pm to 3.30 pm
3.30 pm to 4.00 pm			MD Agrawal, sident, BMA	Inaugurat	ion of BMA Awards Function	3.00 pm to 4.00 pm
4.00 pm to 5.20 pm	BMA Awards Ceremony			Keynote A	ion of Awards Iddress: 'The Cry for Leadership' by Chief Guest Venkatesan, Chairman, Bank of Baroda	4.00 pm to 5.20 pm
Panel Discussion 5.20 pm to 5.55 pm	The Looming Global Wars for Clean Air and Water	Haribh	r. Shailesh akti, Chairman D, Haribhakti Group	All Award	s winners	5.20 pm to 5.55 pm

Award Winners

Shri. A M Naik, Group Chairman of Larsen & Toubro Limited -Shri. Bhaskar Bhatt, MD & CEO, Titan Industries Ltd -

Mrs. Usha Ananthasubramanian, MD& CEO, Allahabad Bank -

Shri .Shashikanth Suryanarayanan, Founder & Chairman -

SEDEMAC Mechatronics

Shri. Sabyasachi Mukherjee, Director General & Secretary -

Board of Trustees, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya

Dr. Anand Deshpande, MD& CEO, Persistent Systems Ltd -Shri. Subhash Chandra, Chairman, Essel Industries Ltd -

Entrepreneur of the Year Award Management Woman Achiever of the Year Award Entrepreneur of the Decade Award

Management Man of the Year Award

Start Up Man of the Year Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

Special Jury Mention Award