BMA Dandekar Trophy-2018 was held on 21st March 2018 at IES Management College & Research Centre(IES MC & RC), Bandra. Nine teams consisting of three students each from Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research, PTVA’s Institute of Management, IBS Business School,IES MC&RC, Vivekananda Education Society’s Institute of Management Studies & Research, Kohinoor Business School, Durga Devi Saraf Institute of Management Studies and St Francis Institute of Management & Research participated in the day long keenly contested competition. The topic chosen for the presentation to be made by each team was “Social Media for Social Responsibility and Beyond”.

Mr. MD Agrawal, President BMA welcoming the Chief Guest of the Inaugural Session, Mr Ashok Sharma, Former President BMA, flagged off the competition. The high powered jury comprising Dr. S.S. Mohanty, Director, St Francis Institute of Management & Research ,Dr. Devyani Rozario & Mr. Srikant Velu,Former President , SIL exercised due diligence in selecting Final winning team positions were as follows:
(A) Winner – PTVA’s Institute of Management – Ms. Mugdha Kulkarni, Ms. Priyal Bhosle and Mr. Omkar Kanerkar
(B) Joint First Runner up – IES Management College and Research Centre – Ms. Evette Rodrigues, Ms. Prahula Lewis and Ms. Vaibhavi Darve & St. Francis Institute of Management Studies – Mr. Sagar Mehta, Ms. Neerja Surve and Ms. Julee Dalvi
(C) Second Runner up – Kohinoor Business School – Mr. Vivek Toprani and Ms. Fanzie Pereira.
All other participating colleges and students were awarded certificates of participation. The prestigious Dandekar Trophy for the year 2018 was clinched by PTVA’s Institute of Management owing to their superlative performance of team. Dr Dinesh Harsolekar, Director, IES MC & RC, the Chief Guest of the evening, presented the Trophy and certificates to the proud winners.

Mr. MD Agrawal,President BMA thanked Ms Supriya , Chairperson of the Dandekar Trophy Competition 2018 and Team BMA for their stupendous effort in making the event a major success and Dr Dinesh Harsolekar, Director, IESMC & RC for hosting the Competition in their college premises.