Digital Leadership Summit 2017

Click for BROCHURE

During the last few years, the Government of India has taken up numerous initiatives for the betterment of the nation. One of the main initiatives is Digital India, which recognizes that digital is an extremely powerful force that is transforming societies, nations and businesses.

Digital wave rides not only on the widening of the wireless connectivity, but also the improvement in speed and reduction in cost. For the first time in the history, wireless connectivity is comparable with the lowest cost lunch options.

Today, every business is turning digital in order to widen its reach and deepen its relationship with its customers. The challenge is that digital is not just a technology, but a techno-philosophy that has to be grasped. Digital encompasses innovation, customer engagement, data privacy, cyber security, supply chain, aggregation and a wide variety of technologies. In order to fathom the fundamentals of this revolution and to explore ways in which this will help transform the way business operate and progress, BMA is organizing a full day conference in Mumbai. The theme of ‘Digital Leadership’ signifies that the importance of the topic for each and every sector of business.

Conference DATE : October 12, 2017 (Thursday)
Conference TIME : 9.30 am to 5.30 pm
Conference VENUE : Hotel Leela, Andheri (E), Mumbai

Event supported by Ministry of Electronic and Information Technology and Digital India cell

Organising Committee

President – Mr. M D Agrawal
Imm. Past-President – Ms. Nirmala Mehendale
Vice President – Mr. Suhas R. Lohokare
Hon. Secretary – Dr. Monica Khanna
Hon. Treasurer – C.A. Pushpa A. Shah

Dr. Anita Shantaram, Founder & Director, Ethics Research and Consulting
Dr. Kavita R Laghate, Professor & Ex-Director of JBIMS
Mr. Nishant Dangle, Head HR, Axis Capital Ltd
Mr. Santosh Dalvi, Partner, Head Western India – Indirect Tax, National Head – Indirect Tax Compliance Outsourcing Services, KPMG

Ms. Chhaya Sehgal, CEO The Winning Edge
Mr. K A Narayan, President HR, Raymond Ltd
Mr. R.S.R. Murthy, Chief Financial Officer, Madison World
Mr. Sunil Chandiramani, Founder & CEO, NYKA Advisory Services

Colonel A R Khadar
Executive Director
Bombay Management Association

Technical Committee

1. M D Agrawal, Advisor & director downstream, Global Oil & Gas practice, TCS
2. Anwer Bagdadi , Vice President, Intertec Softwares Pvt Ltd
3. Sundeep Oberoi, Vice President, TCS
4. Sanjay Agrawal, Director, Hitachi Data systems india
5. Debraj Dam, CEO, Advisers India
6. Arun Gupta, former CIO, Cipla
7. R. Venkateswaran (Venki), Senior VP Persistent Systems, Pune
8. Akash Sulekha, Serial Entrepreneur, Advisor & CEO,
9. Ramashish Butada, CEO, Clanergy Communication
10. Darayus Mehta, Director, VCnow
11. Mahesh Manikshetty, Director, Big Red PTe, singapore
12. Chintan Oza, Senior Principal, Tata Communication
13. Sunil Chandramani, CEO, Nyka advisory, former Partner , E & Y
14. Khaarvel Parakh, Head, Techombay