Dear Members,

This is to inform you that the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 was held yesterday (April 19th, 2017) as per the schedule. Mr. Anil Kamath and Dr. N M Kondap – Former Presidents, BMA and Ms. Shweta Jain – Internal Auditor were the Scrutinizers. The Results declared by them are as follows:

Hon. Treasurer Elected:

C.A. Pushpa Ashok Shah, Director, Samrat Compuprints Pvt. Ltd


Ordinary Members Elected:

Dr. Anita Shantaram, Founder & Director, Ethics Research and Consulting

Dr. Kavita Laghate, Professor, Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies

Mr. Nishant Dangle, Head HR, Axis Capital Ltd

Mr. Santosh Dalvi, Partner – Head Western India – Indirect Tax, KPMG

In accordance with the Constitution, the Vice President Mr. M D Agrawal, Advisor & Director Downstream COE, Global Oil & Gas Practice, Tata Consultancy Services will be the President of BMA

The other two office-bearers elected (unopposed) are as follows:

Vice President Elected:

Mr. Suhas R Lohokare, Managing Director, M/s. National Peroxide Ltd.

Hon. Secretary:

Dr. Monica Khanna, Director and Professor of Marketing, K J Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research (SIMSR).

The Continuing Ordinary Members are the following:

Ms. Chhaya Sehgal, CEO, The Winning Edge

Mr. K A Narayan, President – HR, Raymond Limited

Mr. R S R Murthy, CFO, Madison World

Mr. Sunil Chandiramani, Founder & CEO, NYKA Advisory Services

The elected members will assume their posts from the day the AGM of the association is held.


Thanking you.

Colonel A. R. Khadar,

Executive Director