The Entrepreneur of the year Award

Entrepreneur of the Year Award (Instituted from 2003-2004) Sponsored by Dr. Devender Nath in memory of his parents, Shri Brij Nath & Smt. Raj Rani

The criteria for selection in order of importance:

a. Visionary, entrepreneur who has made big in short time
b. Individual professional excellence and reputation
c. Good track record in Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance
d. Leadership Traits and Dared to Change

The Award consists of a Silver salvo and a citation

Presented on 16th February, 2015 to Mr. Kunal Bahl and Mr. Rohit Bansal Founders of Snapdeal

For demonstrating excellence in all his endeavours and in recognition of his outstanding contribution to Management Movement and to the Indian Industry, the Bombay Management Association is privileged to confer this citation and honour him with “BMA Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2013-2014”


The following are some of the  Past Awardees


Presented To


Mr. Jignesh Shah, Group Chairman, Financial Technologies Group


Mr.Vineet Jain, Managing Director, Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd


Mr.Raghav Bahl, Founder and Managing Director, Network 18


Mr.Rajiv Bajaj, Managing Director, Bajaj Auto Ltd


Mr.Rashesh Shah, Chairman & CEO, Edelweiss Capital Ltd


Ms. Revathi Roy, Chairman & Mg. Director, FOR-SHE Travels & Logistics Pvt. Ltd. & Mr. Neeraj Gupta, Managing Director, V Links Taxies Pvt. Ltd.


Mr. Glenn Saldanha, Managing Director, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd.


Mr. Harsh C. Mariwala, Chairman & Mg. Director, Marico Industries Ltd


Mr. Kishore Biyani, Managing Director, Pantaloon Retail India Ltd.


Mr. Jaithirth Rao, Chairman & CEO of MphasiS which he founded in 1998